I love a productive weekend

I stayed busy this weekend.  Not stressful busy, but the good kind of busy, where you actually are able to check things off your list.  At first it didn’t feel as if I got much done, but when I sat down and made a list of what I finished instead of what needs to be done, I found out that the list actually was quite long.  I feel like there was a good balance between the “have to do” list such as housework and the “want to do” list such as the organizing I did.

Soon, I will be taking care of both grandchildren full-time, and our empty nest required some additional baby proofing–the grandchildren are 2 and 9 months, and we needed more than the “just stopping by” baby proofing.

So, I spent a lot of the weekend re-organizing and organizing, baby proofing and so on, so that the house will be ready for 2 little ones on a daily basis.  I used to teach day care kids years ago–my classroom had kids 18 months – 2-years-old and so it won’t be the first time for me to do this.  I’m preparing some lessons, flannel board stories, art projects, etc.  I’m looking forward to the teaching part and spending this time with my grandchildren.

But, now that the weekend is coming to a close, it feels good to reflect back and realize that I was more productive than I thought!  I love a productive weekend!

This entry was posted in grandchildren, This, that and the other - misc. stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

